Stayin’ alive

A kidney dialysis/transplant diary

Come on Spring

Daffodil

I don’t know about where you are, but where I am we’re in need of some bright spring color. The daffodil above isn’t a shot from this year. It’s a Jim Slosiarek shot from last year … about 2 weeks earlier in April. 

I haven’t seen a daffodil or tulip yet this year or forsythia for that matter.  We do finally have a few smallish (3 inches high or so) leaves on the rhubarb clumps in the backyard.  We’ve also had a couple of days of sunshine. Thank you, Mother Nature, more would be appreciated.

On the dialysis front:

The blood tests Dr. J ordered came up showing no Lupus.  That’s a good thing. But since that takes us back to scratching heads and furrowed eyebrows, it’s not very satisfying.  The thighs seem a little better though it’s kind of like trading one pain for another.  The swelling seems to have lessened but the pain at the sites of the nodules seems to be more intense and I’m noticing increased size in some of the vessels near those sites.  The skin over the swellings is still reddened despite the hydrocortisone lotion I’ve been applying and I’m still getting the sharp pains that seem to come from nowhere. Hmmmm, wonder if anyone I know practices voodoo.

It’s 9:48 Monday morning and I’m already tired. Maybe, if it’s still nice when I get off work, I’ll take my knitting down by the river and soak up some sun.  I

 

April 21, 2008 - Posted by | diabetes, dialysis, fistula, health, kidney, renal diet, renal recipes, transplant, weight loss

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

