Stayin’ alive

A kidney dialysis/transplant diary

Down another pound+

Weigh out was gratifying last night since I was a half kilo lower than when I left dialysis Saturday. Total loss: 2.4 kilos (5.25 pounds). Can you see me doing my little happy dance?

I’m scheduled for a fistulogram at 1 p.m. today. It’s an X-ray procedure that will help determine where the access will be placed on my arm. It’s a more involved procedure than I’d thought, after reading the Ohio State University information linked to above.

Everything sounds good on the fistula at the moment, the thrill is definitely there and Sue’s eyes light up whenever she checks it. The fistulogram will just clarify things, so to speak. It’s 9 a.m. and I’m pretty hungry.  I’m supposed to eat nothing this morning so I’m trying to distract myself.  It’s working pretty well so far.

December 19, 2007 - Posted by | diabetes, dialysis, health, kidney, renal diet, renal recipes, transplant, weightloss

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

