Stayin’ alive

A kidney dialysis/transplant diary

Back on the horse

I dusted my bum off, climbed back into the weight loss saddle and applied the brakes on the slippery slope.  Back at it full throttle Saturday.

Caloric intake: 1398

Additional activity: 275

Blood sugar: 97

Liquid intake: 16 oz. before dialysis and 12 oz. after

Total target: 6 kilos (actual amount taken off: 5.8 kilos)

Six kilos is a high target and undoubtedly totally my fault since my mini-bender-binge on Friday. I’m hoping my total target Tuesday will be less than 6 kilos even though there’ll be an extra day in there.

I will be working on a meal plan and will share it with you, but last week was a bit squirrely with no stove on Tuesday and my Friday blowout so there are recipes from last week that still need making.

I did some actual Christmas shopping Saturday, the only in-store shopping I’ve done this season.  I have, however, spent a lot of hours at the computer ordering gifts in for me and for Mom. It’s not as much fun as shopping in the stores, but it’s a heck of a lot easier on the body and my left knee has been giving me some arthritis fits for the last couple of weeks.

I think I’m done now, except for the wrapping.

Not much else going on today, so I think I’ll say adieu.

December 16, 2007 - Posted by | diabetes, dialysis, health, kidney, renal diet, renal recipes, transplant, weight loss

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

