Stayin’ alive

A kidney dialysis/transplant diary

Saturday stats

Saturday was a busy day, or so it seemed.

I puttered around home for a couple of hours, then went to the meat market for the week’s meats, then to knitting for 3 hours of knitting and conversation, grocery shopping for the week’s staples, then dialysis.

I did remember to check my blood sugar: 135 at 8:30 a.m.

My calorie intake: 1104

Additional activity: 442

Dialysis went well. After weigh-in, my total target was 2 kilos, indicating my dry weight has indeed gone down.  We reset it for a kilo lower and I reached that target with no problems. I came off with some slight swelling still in my ankles meaning my dry weight is still probably less than what we established. Confusing, I know.

No cramps. Only one episode of bottoming blood pressure that we resolved quickly .

More later

December 9, 2007 - Posted by | diabetes, dialysis, health, kidney, renal diet, renal recipes, transplant, weight loss

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

